Pages

Thursday, September 18, 2014

PPF

Happy PPF!  Summer is still hanging on here, a little rain the other day but i'ts supposed to be 90 this weekend! 
I'm sharing several paintings from the past few weeks and a few pics from our summer beach trip with the family, and my birthday.  Seems like we didn't do much this summer and now school has started.  My boy is a freshman in high school and my daughter started her 3rd year of college this week.  My life is whooshing right past me and I want to hold on.  

With my happy in the sun

My sweet babes on the beach

surprise 4oth at the beach for my sister, the grandkids helped with the candle. 

My Dad and my little nephew in the early morning

Adorable nephews♥

My Lucy, she needs a haircut

Hiking near the beach. These little guys are the best of friends

My niece and I trying to smile in the bright sun
My friends Judy, Shellie, and I  having an art day on my birthday 

Making a wish!  I love this yellow shirt, I wear it a lot. 

My dad loves birds so I painted one for his birthday.


Here are several more paintings from the last few weeks.  
portrait: acrylic and charcoal





Wishing you a Happy Weekend!!!

Thank you to those that stopped by and left a comment about the Life Book giveaway, the winner was announced HERE today.  

Blog Hop Winner!



Hello Friends! 

Thank you all for welcoming me to Life Book . I enjoyed reading each of your comments and connecting with you here.  

I asked you each to share what art means to you, here's what some of you shared:

Art in any form, is an aspect of the soul...no matter the skill level or medium, whether it's paint, pencil, camera, or junk and glue...creating anything is speaking from the soul and putting it out into the world somehow. It's a piece of you, from the concept to the realization. You've made something no person has ever in the history of ever made before! -Jenne Feeney


Art keeps me from becoming OLD inside & out. It saves my sanity! -Sinderella Studio


art is the way. It creates a path, a way, for me to be in the world. It exposes and creates meaning. -Cynthia Lee


Art is like air...I need it to breathe, to be myself, to be whole. I may not create every day (which is one reason I want to take this class so desperately) but there is not ever a day when art does not impact my life. Be it the artists on facebook that I follow, the graffiti on the street, the doodles on a notepad or the galleries that I pass. Art is life. -All Shiny & New


art is…speaking freely, without words. -Joy Matthews



As I sat here and read through each of your comments I felt connected to you and wish I could give each of you a free spot in the course.  I hope to you to see you all there!

Here's the winning comment:

'Art' is ...freedom, dreaming, creating, being happy, learning, meeting,... I just started painting and drawing this year, and it feels good! :)

Fingers crossed!!!
Smiles from Belgium,
Saskia :)



Art is truly a universal language transcending all barriers.  
For me personally, art has kept me going when life seemed unbearable.  
Art saves me each day and I am thankful. 










Thursday, September 11, 2014

Lifebook 2015!!!


Happy Day, Life Book 2015 is around the corner!

I am so excited that I can finally say out loud that I will be one of the teachers!!!  

In case you didn't know, Life Book is a year-long mixed media art class created by the lovely Tam of Willowing.

1 amazing course offering instruction, tips and tricks from 25 different teachers.  All your beautiful creations will be bound into a beautiful book of your life at the end of the year. 


8th September 2014 - Tamara Laporte -  http://www.willowing.org/
9th September 2014 - Jane Davenport - http://janedavenport.com/
10th September 2014 - Joanne Sharpe - http://joannezsharpe.blogspot.co.uk/
11th September 2014 -  Jenny Lee Wentworth - http://jennyleewentworth.blogspot.co.uk/
12th September 2014 -  Violette Clark - http://www.violette.ca/
13th September 2014 -  Chris Zydel - http://creativejuicesarts.com/
14th September 2014 -  Danielle Donaldson - http://danielledonaldson.com/
15th September 2014 -  Effy Wild - http://effywild.com/
16th September 2014 -  Flora Bowley - http://braveintuitiveyou.com/
17th September 2014 -  Alisa Burke - http://alisaburke.blogspot.co.uk/
18th September 2014 -  Lynzee Lynx - http://lynzeelynx.com/
19th September 2014 -  Jeanne Oliver - http://www.jeanneoliverdesigns.com/
20th September 2014 -  Andrea Gomoll - http://andrea-gomoll.de/
21st September 2014 -  Kristin van Valkenburgh - http://www.kristinvanvalkenburgh.com/
22nd September 2014 -  Jill K. Berry - http://jillberrydesign.com/
23rd September 2014 -  Alena Hennessy - http://www.alenahennessy.com/
24th September 2014 -  Juliette Crane - http://www.juliettecrane.com/
25th September 2014 -  Jenny Doh - http://blog.crescendoh.com/crescendoh/
26th September 2014 -  Mati Rose McDonough - http://www.matirose.com/
27th September 2014 -  Patti Ballard - http://www.pbsartstudio.com
28th September 2014 -  Rachael Rice - http://rachaelrice.com/
29th September 2014 -  Roben Marie Smith - http://www.robenmarie.com/
30th September 2014 -  Andrea Schroeder - http://www.creativedreamincubator.com/
1st October 2014 -  Lynn Whipple - http://www.lynnwhipple.com/
2nd October 2014 -  Donna Downey - http://www.donnadowney.com/

Click here to view more details




We will each be offering a free spot on Life Book.  

Just leave a comment telling me what art means to you!  

Extra entries will be added for those that share this post on facebook, instagram, or twitter.

The winner will be announced next Thursday September 18th!

Thank you Tam for welcoming me on this amazing journey.  
♥♥♥